One Heartbeat – Drum For Peace & Unity

4winds_malletIdle No More has called to drummers and singers from across Turtle Island (The World) to join us on December 21st at NOON MST (11am PST, 1pm CST, 2pm EST, 3pm AST) for a Global Synchronized Spiritual Awakening. Join together for Peace & Unity!
(please check here for your local timezone to synchronize your participation)

The heartbeat of the drum, the heartbeat of Mother Earth, is the heartbeat of ALL people.

Be near water if you’re able, burn incense, focus your intention for Peace, Unity, Love & Understanding for All People in Canada and the world. If we all join together it creates a powerful vibration that has great power for change & healing! If you don’t have a drum, anything that makes sound or vibration – even your voice – will be useful.

Drums are the oldest living instruments on earth, and their vibration helps us tune into the natural frequency of the earth, connecting us to all that is through a shared heartbeat. The drum combines animal and plant life to make an instrument that rings not only through the air, but across time. All the elements of Nature are used in the creation of the drum, representing the circle of life in all its aspects.

OFFICIAL FACEBOOK EVENT: http://www.facebook.com/events/312625895520410/

Recently in Canada Omnibus Bill C-45 was passed; unbeknownst to most Canadians. The First Nations, Metis & Inuit peoples who have protested this from the beginning have joined together in the “Idle No More” movement. While Bill C-45 is not strictly aimed at removing even more rights from Indigenous Peoples, they are the caretakers of this land and recognize the extent to which this piece of “legislation” affects everyone in Canada – things like the removal of  millions of “protected waterways”, closure of important ecological research/protection agencies, the ability to buy/sell Reservation land out from under the Bands who manage them, changes to Navigable Waters Protection Act, Fisheries Act, and the Hazardous Materials Information Review ActFirst Nations Treaty Rights have been ignored and removed for many years, resulting in deplorable treatment & conditions on the few places First Nations Peoples may still call “their land”.

You may also like...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WordPress Anti Spam by WP-SpamShield